Navigation rapide:

Nécessité de clonage de disque dur

Pourquoi avez-vous besoin de cloner un disque dur ? Le clonage de disque peut être utilisé pour copier toutes les données d'un disque à un autre. Ses utilisations peuvent être présentées sous les aspects suivants :

  • Transfert de l'OS : Le clonage d'un disque avec l'installation de Windows permet de transférer le système d'exploitation vers un autre disque dur ou un disque SSD beaucoup plus rapide sans avoir à réinstaller.

  • Mettre à niveau un disque dur : Si vous désirez changer le disque par un nouveau grand disque sans réinstaller le système d'exploitation et les applications.

  • Migrer des données : Il contribue à rapidement transférer toutes les données d'un disque à un autre, par exemple, déplacer les données d'un HDD vers un SSD, etc.

  • Récupérer des données : Afin d'éviter un dommage secondaire du disque dur lors de la récupération de données, il est nécessaire de cloner le disque, et puis restaurer ce que vous voulez restaurer à partir du disque cloné.

Clonage de disque dur

Le meilleur logiciel gratuit pour cloner un disque dur ou SSD

AOMEI Backupper, logiciel de clonage offre une fonction puissante "Clonage de disque". Il vous permet de copier un disque dur sur un autre sans interrompre les applications ou le système en cours d'exécution. Il est recommandé aux débutants car tout le monde peut facilement l'utiliser.
Par défaut, le logiciel clone simplement les données existantes du disque (des secteurs utilisés). Mais, il fournit une autre option "secteur par secteur". Tous les secteurs peuvent être copiés, y compris les secteurs utilisés, les secteurs inutilisés et les secteurs défectueux. Si l'espace libre sur la destination est supérieur ou égal à l'espace utilisé sur la source, vous pouvez également cloner un disque plus grand vers un disque plus petit.

*Remarque : si vous souhaitez cloner un disque de données ou cloner un disque système de MBR vers MBR, la version gratuite AOMEI Backupper Standard est suffisante. Cependant, si vous souhaitez cloner le disque système de MBR vers GPT, GPT vers GPT, GPT vers MBR, vous devez passer aux éditions avancée telle que Professional ou Workstation.

Comment cloner un disque dur ou un SSD avec AOMEI Backupper ?

Vous pouvez cloner un petit disque sur un grand lors du clonage et vice versa. Mais il y a une condition préalable, l'espace du disque de destination doit contenir toutes les données valides du disque source. S'il n'y a pas assez d'espace sur le disque cible, ne vous inquiétez pas. Vous pouvez cloner uniquement l'OS ou faire un nettoyage de disque dur avant le clonage. AOMEI Backupper va vérifier si l'espace du disque cible est suffisant. Sinon, le programme vous informera à l'avance.

Puis, on vous présentera les étapes détaillées du clonage de disque. Tout d'abord, téléchargez, installez et lancez cet outil, ici, on présente le clonage du disque 0 au disque 1 à titre d'exemple.

Télécharger GratuicielWin 10/8.1/8/7/XP
Télécharger en sécurité

Étape 1. Cliquez sur Clonage de disque sous l'onglet Cloner.

Logiciel clonage gratuit

Étape 2. Sélectionnez le disque source (Disque 0), puis cliquez sur Suivant.

Disque Source

Étape 3. Choisissez le disque de destination (Disque 1), puis cliquez sur Suivant.

Disque de destination

Étape 4. Confirmez les paramètres du disque source et du disque de destination, puis cliquez sur Cloner.

Cloner avec aomei

Remarques :

  • Si vous clonez un petit disque sur un autre plus grand, vous pouvez cliquer sur le bouton "Editer" pour redimensionner les partitions de trois façons. Les 2 dernières options ne sont disponibles que dans les éditions avancées.

Ajuster

  • Si le disque cible est un disque SSD, il est recommandé de cocher la case "Alignement du SSD".
  • L'option "Cloner secteur par secteur" est disponible. Il vous permet de cloner tous les secteurs sur le disque source, peu importe qu'ils soient utilisés ou non sur le disque de destination. Si vous clonez un disque dur volumineux sur un disque SSD plus petit, ne cochez pas cette option.

Étape 5. Cliquez sur Terminer lorsque toutes les opérations sont terminées.

Terminer

Étape 6. (Facultatif) Si vous clonez le disque où installe le système d'exploitation, il est suggéré de redémarrer votre ordinateur et d'appuyer sur une touche spécifique (généralement F2, F8, F12, Suppr) pour accéder à la configuration du BIOS -> Boot, puis définissez le disque cloné comme premier périphérique de démarrage dans le BIOS ou remplacez l'ancien disque dur par le nouveau afin de démarrer à partir du disque cloné.

En fait, le clonage de disque est aussi appelé "Disque à disque (Disque2Disque)". Il y a une fonction similaire - Sauvegarde de disque - qui permet de stocker toutes les données d'un disque dans un fichier image. On l'appelle "Disque à image (Disque2Image)”. AOMEI Backupper peut réaliser Disque2Disque ainsi que Disque2Image. Il peut sauvegarder votre disque dans un fichier image de sorte que vous puissiez restaurer votre disque à l'avenir.

Attentions :

  • Le processus de clonage va recouvrir toutes les données sur le disque de destination. Par conséquent, avant le clonage, vous feriez mieux de vérifier s'il y a des données importantes sur le disque cible. S'il y en a, copiez-les sur un autre emplacement.
  • Si AOMEI Backupper a été utilisé sous le système d'exploitation Windows, le disque système peut être défini comme le disque source, mais pas comme le disque cible. Si vous voulez indiqur le disque contenant le système comme le disque cible, un CD ou une clé USB bootable peut vous aider à le réaliser.
  • Si le disque de destination est un disque dynamique, vous devez d'abord le convertir en disque de base.

Guide vidéo : 

Voici un guide rapide vers l'ensemble du processus de clonage de disque dur. C'est plus facile à comprendre. Vous pouvez le vérifier avant le clonage.

Disk Clone Scenarios

Clone hard drive

Why do you need to create a disk clone? Generally speaking, disk clone has a variety of usages, the following scenarios are frequently encountered:

  • OS Transfer: Cloning a disk with Windows installation enables to transfer OS to another hard drive or much faster SSD without reinstalling.

  • Hard Disk Upgrade: Disk clone can help to upgrade hard disk from old small disk to a new larger one without reinstallations of operating system and the applications, like clone HDD to SSD, and vice versa, etc.

  • Data Migration: It can help to quickly transfer all the data on a disk to others, such as the Windows operating system, installed programs, system settings, personal files, videos, etc.

  • Make a Duplicate Disk: If all the data on the current system disk are important, it is necessary to do a full backup of the source disk by cloning hard drive.

  • Data Recovery: In order to avoid secondary damage to the hard disk during data recovery, it is necessary to clone the disk and then restore what you want from the cloned disk.

Disk Clone vs System Clone

System clone, also known as Windows operating system migration, will move only system partition with Windows installed and all the boot related partitions, like system reserved partition, recovery partition, EFI system partition if exist to the target disk.

Comparing with general system clone, disk clone is quite different. Disk clone, also known as hard drive cloning, will make an exact copy of all the files on the source disk to the target disk, including partition layout, drive letter, etc. No matter what the disk is a system disk or data disk, you could both create a disk clone easily.

Another popular data migration method is partition/volume clone, which refers to copy all data on the selected partition/volume to destination partition. Volume clone is usually used on a dynamic disk.

Best Free Hard Drive Cloning Software for Windows

As best free disk cloning software, AOMEI Backupper provides disk clone and partition clone, and enables you to clone hard drive to another HDD/SSD without breaking off the running operating system (called "Live Disk Cloning"). That is to say, it can clone disk while you are working on the computer.

By default, this disk clone software just clones the existing data (the used sectors) on the disk. If you would like to clone all the sectors on the source disk, whether it is used or not, please try the "Sector by sector clone" option.

How to Clone a Hard Drive with AOMEI Backupper?

AOMEI Backupper allows you clone hard drive with different size, like:

  • Clone hard drive to larger drive to get more storage space and better performance.

  • Clone larger disk to smaller disk, like Clone larger HDD to smaller SSD, clone larger SSD to smaller one, etc.

But there is a precondition. That is the space on the destination disk is able to accommodate all the valid data on the source disk. If there is not enough space on the destination disk, AOMEI Backupper will calculate and inform you that: The selected disk is too small, required the disk size at least: ** GB when you select the disk as the destination.

Then, let's see the detailed steps to clone disk as follows(take clone hard drive to SSD for example). First of all, please download this free tool, install and launch it.

★Tip: If you want to clone hard drive to external drive, please connect it to your PC beforehand.

Step 1. To clone a hard drive, select "Disk Clone" option under the "Clone" tab.

Disk Clone

Step 2. Select the source disk (Disk0) which you want to clone, and then click "Next".

Select Source Disk

Step 3. Select the SSD as destination disk (Disk1) where you want to clone source disk to, and then click "Next".

Select Destination Disk

Step 4. Confirm the settings, and then click "Start Clone" to clone HDD to SSD safely.

Start Clone

★Helpful tips:
✍The "Sector by sector clone" option is also available and allows you to clone all sectors on source disk no matter they are used or not to destination disk while cloning disk to larger disk. If you clone large hard drive to smaller SSD, DO NOT choose this option.
✍If the destination disk is an SSD, it is recommended to check the box before "SSD Alignment" to optimize the performance for SSD.
✍If you clone a small disk to a larger disk, you can click the button of "Edit Partitions". There are three options for you to resize partitions so that you can use full capacity on the destination disk, and two of them are for advanced operations.

Step 5. Click "Finish" when all the disk cloning operations have been done.

Finish

Step 6. (Optional) If you're cloning the disk that installs operating system, it is suggested to continuously press a specific key (usually F2, F8, F12, Del) to enter BIOS Setup -> Boot, then set the cloned disk as first boot device in BIOS or replace the old hard drive with the new drive directly to boot from the cloned drive.

Change Boot Order BIOS

In fact, disk clone is also called "Disk to Disk (Disk2Disk)". There is a similar function-Disk Imaging, which can store all the data on a disk to an image file. That is the so-called "Disk to Image (Disk2Image)". AOMEI Backupper can realize Disk2Disk as well as Disk2Image. It can backup your disk to an image file so that you can restore your disk in the future.

Notes:

★Note that all data on the destination disk will be overwritten or deleted after the cloning finished, so please back up important files ahead of time.

★In general, the disk that contains the current operating system cannot be used as the destination disk. To complete that for special purpose, you can create a bootable disc and perform cloning in WinPE mode.

★If the destination disk is a dynamic disk, you have to convert it to basic disk without losing data first.

★The Standard edition only supports cloning disk with the same partition style, such as, cloning GPT disk to GPT disk, cloning MBR disk to MBR disk. If you want to clone GPT system disk to MBR or migrate MBR system disk to GPT, you could consider upgrading to AOMEI Backupper Professional.