You can erase data in iPhone with MBackupper easily, you don't need to go through the complicated setup and activation process of iPhone.
To Erase iPhone
Step 1. Connect the iPhone device to your computer through a USB cable, and start MBackupper.
Step 2. Click "Erase iPhone" under "Tools" on the Home interface.
Step 3. Tick the option "I have understood the consequence of erasing data, and I am sure to erase data" and there will be two options available:
Automatically activate iPhone and ignore initial settings: Supports automatic activation of iPhone after erasing data, without the complicated activation process of iPhone. This function does not currently support iOS systems above iOS 14.0 and will be supported in subsequent versions.
Deeply erase data to prevent recovery: If you don’t tick the option, MBackupper will restore iPhone to factory settings, but there is no guarantee that the data will not be restored. If you tick the option, MBackupper will erase deeply, overwrite and erase the data multiple times to ensure that the privacy files in iPhone are not at risk of being restored.
Step 4. Click "Erase iPhone" to begin the process, you will see a warning message, click "Yes" to continue.
MBackupper does not support iPhones under iOS 8 at present, so it does not support backup, restore, transfer or erase of such iPhones.
If the "Find My iPhone" function is enabled, you need to enter your current Apple ID and password to erase the phone.